moon dub

vessel

“Order of Noise is a sewer trawl through the repressed neuroses of techno, what’s left after the drug-fueled vestiges of “the party” have left—an exploration of the sinister undertones of the unleashed and unfettered. -Resident Advisor

I was told to download Order of Noise by Vessel awhile back so I did.  As I listened to the first few songs, I couldn’t get into it, so like all of us I immediately switched it back to what I had been previously listening to. It wasn’t until last week that I decided to revisit it. I decided to give it another try and put it on while I walked to meet people for dinner. It was night, the clouds had lifted and the moon stared down at me quietly so I put my headphones on and began to walk alone. I began to hear what I couldn’t before-quickly taking lefts when I should’ve taken rights just to extend my time listening to the album. Memories I had not visited for quite some time began to reappear just as all the drastically different sounds my ears had never heard began to play.

lache

aries (favorite)

2 moon dub

plane curves

villaine

About zupe

fresh pow. left breaks. house music. magnatraction. cold salt water. surfing 36th to 42nd street. hockey. fixies. camping. design. architecture. two planks. starcow. kronenbourg 1664. paris. undefeated. holden. barcelona. dave's quality meat. chanel allure sport. trolli peachie-o's. flannel. formula 1. pbr. sleemans cream ale. supreme ny. fuct. jose parla. rainier. joshua trees. budweiser. cardigans. air max. kaws. eames rocker chair. ray ban. classic vans. beanies. chuck taylors. pea soup. baseball. tord boontje. newport/balboa. venice beach. carhartt. painting. el caminos. sitting around a campfire. constellations. smores. van halen: why can't this be love. woodstock.
This entry was posted in dark, seattle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

